Flights Africa South Africa Johannesburg

Find cheap flights to Johannesburg

Fri 1/18
Fri 1/25
Any month
Compare vs. momondo |

When is the best time to fly to Johannesburg?

+120%
+80%
+40%
Base
Price
847 - 1,620 USD

Johannesburg flight deals found on momondo

Check out some of the best fares to Johannesburg found recently by users on momondo
Quickest
Cheapest
SWISS
SWISS
EWR
12:00 am
Newark airport
29h 15m
1 Stop
12:15 pm
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
SWISS
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
31h 05m
1 Stop
7:05 am
+1
EWR
Newark airport
532 USD
SWISS
SWISS
LAX
9:00 pm
Los Angeles airport
29h 00m
1 Stop
12:00 pm
+2
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
SWISS
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
30h 00m
1 Stop
3:00 am
+1
LAX
Los Angeles airport
532 USD
SWISS
SWISS
IAD
12:00 am
Washington Dulles Intl airport
34h 25m
1 Stop
4:25 pm
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
SWISS
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
25h 45m
1 Stop
1:45 am
+1
IAD
Washington Dulles Intl airport
532 USD
SWISS
SWISS
EWR
12:00 am
Newark airport
56h 25m
2 Stops
3:25 pm
+2
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
SWISS
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
31h 05m
1 Stop
7:05 am
+1
EWR
Newark airport
567 USD
United Airlines
United Airlines
LGA
12:00 am
New York LaGuardia airport
40h 10m
2 Stops
11:10 pm
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
United Airlines
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
29h 09m
2 Stops
5:09 am
+1
LGA
New York LaGuardia airport
585 USD
Ethiopian Air
Ethiopian Air
IAD
12:00 am
Washington Dulles Intl airport
34h 55m
1 Stop
5:55 pm
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
Ethiopian Air
JNB
7:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
30h 55m
2 Stops
7:55 am
+1
IAD
Washington Dulles Intl airport
679 USD
JetBlue
JetBlue
JFK
12:00 am
New York John F Kennedy Intl airport
14h 50m
8:50 pm
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
JetBlue
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
15h 35m
3:35 pm
JFK
New York John F Kennedy Intl airport
1,164 USD
South African
South African
JFK
12:00 am
New York John F Kennedy Intl airport
14h 35m
9:35 pm
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
South African
JNB
7:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
16h 00m
4:00 pm
JFK
New York John F Kennedy Intl airport
742 USD
Kenya Airways
Kenya Airways
JFK
12:00 am
New York John F Kennedy Intl airport
21h 20m
1 Stop
3:20 am
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
Kenya Airways
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
24h 45m
1 Stop
12:45 am
+1
JFK
New York John F Kennedy Intl airport
712 USD
British Airways
British Airways
EWR
12:00 am
Newark airport
26h 45m
1 Stop
9:45 am
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
British Airways
JNB
7:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
24h 45m
1 Stop
12:45 am
+1
EWR
Newark airport
691 USD
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
ORD
11:00 pm
Chicago O'Hare International airport
26h 45m
1 Stop
8:45 am
+2
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
Lufthansa
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
24h 55m
1 Stop
11:55 pm
ORD
Chicago O'Hare International airport
860 USD
Delta
Delta
LGA
12:00 am
New York LaGuardia airport
24h 06m
2 Stops
6:06 am
+1
JNB
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
Delta
JNB
6:00 am
Johannesburg OR Tambo airport
27h 35m
2 Stops
3:35 am
+1
LGA
New York LaGuardia airport
897 USD

Which airlines operate flights to Johannesburg?

While low cost carriers are the cheapest, don’t forget that the fares often do not include checked baggage, meals, or drinks. Take a look at our estimated additional fees in your search results to get an idea of how much extra you may have to pay.


Airports near Johannesburg

Below you will find all the airports in Johannesburg along with the distance from the city center
Johannesburg Lanseria
19 mi from city center
Johannesburg OR Tambo
12 mi from city center

Quick facts about Johannesburg

Time, currency, and the basics — see the local time and get an idea of how much money you will spend on the basics in Johannesburg
Local time
Currency
South African Rand
Beer
Domestic Beer (.5 liter)
1.18 USD
Food
Inexpensive restaurant
8.98 USD
Public transport
One-way ticket
1.73 USD

Start planning your trip to Johannesburg


Popular routes to Johannesburg

Most frequently searched flights to Johannesburg along with the cheapest price and shortest flight duration
View more
Flights Africa South Africa Johannesburg